Information only, not medical advice. Call the program first; hours and stock change.
Loan Closet Finder

Free medical-equipment loan closets and lending programs, with the source for each listing.

Home › North Carolina › Forsyth County

Medical equipment loan closets in Forsyth County, North Carolina

Medical disclaimer. Nothing here is medical advice. Equipment that fits badly can cause injury or fall risk. Ask a doctor, nurse, or physical or occupational therapist what you need and what size before you borrow.
Call first. Stock changes daily and many programs run on volunteer hours or by appointment. Confirm hours, stock, who can borrow and any deposit before you travel.

This page lists 1 program in Forsyth County, North Carolina that we found in public sources: 0 confirmed on the program's own page and 1 not yet confirmed (marked Unconfirmed: call to verify). Towns covered: Kernersville. Each listing shows its source link and the date it was last checked. This is not a complete list of every closet in the county.

Unconfirmed: call to verifynonprofit senior-services loan closet

Equipment Loan (The Shepherd's Center of Kernersville)

Kernersville, NC · Forsyth County

Equipment: wheelchairs, rollators, shower/bath, other

Cost as stated: Not stated on the page. (The page does not say whether loans are free.)

Last verified: 2026-10-17

Details, how to borrow, and source
What the source says about equipment
Page mentions wheelchairs, rollator walkers and shower benches/chairs. Loaned for three months, renewable, for as long as needed.
Who can borrow (as stated)
Wheelchairs, rollators and shower items only to residents of its service area; surplus items available to nearby communities.
How to borrow (as stated)
Check out Mon-Fri 8:00 AM-4:00 PM.
Contact (with source)
636 Gralin Street, Kernersville, NC 27285
Phone: 336-996-6696 (from shepctrkville.com, checked 2026-10-17; call to confirm)
Source
https://shepctrkville.com/equipment-loan/
Last checked
2026-10-17
Verification note
The program's own page was read on 2026-10-17; it describes the loan but does not state a cost. Call to confirm.

Searching for something else? Search all listings or see If none nearby.