Information only, not medical advice. Call the program first; hours and stock change.
Home › By state › South Dakota
Free medical equipment loan closets in South Dakota: 1 program listed
Medical disclaimer. Nothing here is medical advice. Equipment that fits badly can cause injury or fall risk. Ask a doctor, nurse, or physical or occupational therapist what you need and what size before you borrow.
Call first. Stock changes daily and many programs run on volunteer hours or by appointment. Confirm hours, stock, who can borrow and any fee before you travel.
This page lists the 1 program we found in South Dakota from public sources: 0 confirmed on a program or agency page, and 1 marked Unconfirmed: call to verify. This is a partial list, not every closet in South Dakota. Each listing shows its source link and the date it was last verified. Other states are listed here; states without listings are not yet researched.
Local closets not yet researched. Only the state's own assistive-technology program is listed below so far. Local loan closets in South Dakota are not yet researched; if you know one, use the "Suggest a correction" link in the footer and include its web page.
Statewide programs
Unconfirmed: call to verifystate assistive-technology (AT Act) programDevice loan program (DakotaLink)
South Dakota (statewide)
Equipment: other
Cost as stated: The FAQ says 'many services are free'; the cost of the loan program is not stated.
Last verified: 2026-10-17
Details, how to borrow, and source
- What the source says about equipment
- FAQ says DakotaLink has a device loan program from which devices in stock may be borrowed for up to two weeks, and four demonstration centers (Aberdeen, Brookings, Rapid City, Sioux Falls). The equipment page mentions an exchange and reutilization program for used equipment.
- Who can borrow (as stated)
- Not stated on the page.
- How to borrow (as stated)
- Contact DakotaLink at 1-800-645-0673.
- Contact (with source)
- 1161 Deadwood Ave., Suite #5, Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone: (605) 394-6742 (from at3center.net, checked 2026-10-17; call to confirm)
Address and phone are from the AT3 Center directory of state AT Act programs, not the program's own page. - Source
- https://www.dakotalink.net/faq/
https://at3center.net/state-at-programs
https://www.dakotalink.net/equipment-software/ - Last checked
- 2026-10-17
- Verification note
- The program's own FAQ (dakotalink.net) was read on 2026-10-17; loan cost is not stated. Address and phone come from the AT3 Center directory.
Searching for something else? Search all listings or see If none nearby.
Last reviewed: 2026-10-17.